President's Consultation Council (PCC)

SRJC President’s Consultation Council (PCC)

Committee Function:

The President’s Consultation Council will operate on a consultative basis, advising the President on a variety of districtwide topics as needed. The President, will receive the input from PCC, will make decisions taking the group’s input into account and will provide PCC with updates on those matters.

The charge of the President’s Consultation Council is to:

Prioritize topics that imminently need input from shared governance groups.
Provide input on a variety of districtwide topics, as presented on the PCC agendas.
Solicit input from all stakeholders; Board of Trustees, faculty, staff, management, students, local industry, and the community.
Provide updates on topics under discussion at PCC to their associated constituent groups.

Proposed Composition:

Current members by positon or their proxies


Current members:


Frank Chong- Chair

Pedro Avila
Vice President, Student Services

Jane Saldana-Talley
Vice President, Academic Affairs

Karen Furukawa
Vice President, Human Resources

Kate Jolley
Vice President, Business Services

Victor Tam
Dean, STEM/Management Liaison Representative

Erin Bricker
Director, District and Community Relations


Eric Thompson
President, Academic Senate

Vice President, Academic Senate

Karen Frindell Teuscher
President, All Faculty Association

Sean Martin
Vice President, All Faculty Association

Brenda Flyswithhawks
Department Chair Council Co-Chair

Lenny Wagner
Department Chair Council Co-Chair

Classified Professionals

Cece Jones
President, Classified Senate

Guy Tillotson
Vice President, Classified Senate

Sandy Sigala
President, SEIU

Jordan Mead
Vice President, SEIU


Eduardo Osorio Juarez
President, Student Government Assembly

Anna Kidd

Student Government Assembly

Board of Trustees

Maggie Fishman
President, Board of Trustees



4th Wednesday/month, 8:00-9:00 am, 4733 Bertolini*

*subject to change